I appreciate everything you guys have been doing for me via positive thoughts and prayers and general support. Still no power cord, so I can’t do a lot of updating however, I do want to ask for your continued patience and support. I have some specific prayer wishes, if you are so inclined:

  • My mom went into the hospital yesterday. She is having difficulty breathing and chest pain. They are doing tests. So far they have hinted that it is CHF (congestive heart failure), but nothing firm so far. She will be kept again tonight.
  • We found a place that works for us. Isn’t greatest, but let me tell you it has TWO working toilets and that is enough for me. Now they are running a credit check or something. I am so worried I am sick to my stomach. I broke down and told the entire sad, sordid tale to my Dad (my parents are divorced) and he is willing to loan me the money for 1st and deposit from his 401k. I just need them to call me and say yes!
  • Mr. Vixen had the little mini-mental breakdown that I suspected was coming on Monday night. I think I handled it okay because he seems to still be functioning. I can’t afford to have him go down right now, when he is down it is very draining on all of us.
  • MacDougal and Funsize also found a place and are awaiting the results of their credit thing right now also.  They got it. One down!
