I notice lately I am more creative in my thinking. I try things that never would have occurred to me before. However, I also notice that there is not as much room in my noggin’ anymore and my creative juices seem to flow in only one direction at a time.

Yesterday I compiled all the stats from TITT and was going to post them. Then I heard that Butterball can only sleep at night in the pj’s I made her for Christmas. Her little fingers and toes get too cold in all the other pj’s she fits in. She is not quite so much a Butterball anymore, as much as a green bean. She is in the 90% height wise and only 7% weight wise. Can you say tall drink of water? So while I ran down the hill into town, I stopped at the fabric store. I mean its a long drive, might was well stop while I am down there, right?

When I got home Ladybug and Butterball were already at the homestead. That was so distracting, I never got back to the laptop. Could you resist these faces?

I simply could not type what with my fingers being eaten alive:

Then Ladybug had to see if we could take a picture of ourselves.

So today I find myself uninspired to write the results out (I have high expectations of myself to be witty-ish) and find myself unable think of anything but clearing the laptop off my work area and setting up the sewing machine. Because this cute stuff:

It is calling to me saying “Butterball’s piggys are cold…fix that!” And I can’t ignore that voice, could you?

PS: There is also this AFC Championship game going on and the underdog Chargers are winning 3-0! Go Chargers!!!!!! Can you tell I live in San Diego?

EDITED BECAUSE IT”S FUNNY: My husband is a late comer to football fanaticism. I was raised that way and trained taught him in the beginnings of the our relationship. Still he has a much to learn….

He just said, “Aw damnit Hun, the Pirates just made a touchdown” LMAO.

