Photobucket(Click on the graphic for info or visit Skittle‘s to play)

This Tuesday’s Theme is any word staring with the letter C. I decided to try a little poetry and finally settled on doing a Cinquain** about Candlelight. It was not as easy as I thought it would be.

Candlelight
Wax Salvation
Glimmering in my dark
Encouraging me to follow
Twilight

**Cinquain is a short, usually unrhymed poem consisting of twenty-two syllables distributed as 2, 4, 6, 8, 2 in five lines. My elementary school teacher taught this form: Line 1:Noun. Line2:Description of Noun. Line 3:Action. Line 4:Feeling or Effect. Line 5:Synonym of the initial noun. I decided to combine both. I immediately encountered an insurmountable problem: Candlelight is three syllables. So just pretend (say it in your head like its only two syllables, you can do it!), because I already had the d*mned thing composed in my head and it just didn’t seem right with just candle as the first word. Work with me people, I am special.

