(Wordless Wednesday is below….just scroll down!)
Some time ago Claudia posted about her commitment to try and complete one act of kindness each day:

Starting January 1, 2008, I will do one act of kindness a day. I’m not talking big. I’m not talking flashy. I’m talking about small gift of kindness in my own community.

I would love it if you joined me. We are in desperate times. People are struggling financially, emotionally, and spiritually. They need a kindness.

Together, we can make a difference in this world.

I though this was a wonderful idea to incorporate into my own daily life (well I was already participating in NOWACOTID over at WackyMommy‘s). Mostly because in my life right now there is much personal strife with some members of my family (most notably the ones upon whose property I reside) and I could see my family (myself included) falling into a horrible spiral of angry thoughts and sayings every.single.day. It disturbed me.

So I agreed to participate. It’s not too late if you wish to join us. She has created a site where we can share and support each other at Everyday Kindness

In spite of the fact that she sent me a lovely little email reminder, I forgot to post yesterday. So today’s post will include yesterday and today. I have decided to create a page for this called Kind Efforts. If you decide to join us in this effort or if you wish to keep track of my success (or lack of 🙂 ) just click on the page up there daily. If you wish you can maybe even give me words of encouragement, wisdom, or share with me your daily attempts!
Signature

PS: My Thursday Thirteen may be late tomorrow….because tomorrow is MY BIRTHDAY!

