I am sitting here, listening to Christmas music on the surround sound, gazing at my lovely tree (now we have tinsel, thanks Bear and MacD!!!) The snowman on the fireplace has been replaced by a baby doll and its bottle, there is a purple crayon in the middle of my heirloom creche and one of the sheep has made its way to the pantry. It doesn’t get any better than this. Here is a gratuitous artsy fartsy tree pic:

Everyone head on over to my 365 Project for a few more pics from tonight (and previous dates that you all forgot to go visit…I know you don’t always comment, but I have seen the stats you are not visiting!!!).

Now for the really important stuff….Head on over to Frigga’s and VOTE FOR ME because I am all competitive like that and Sandy Carlson from Writing In Faith is tied with me. Now I love Sandy and her writing, but seriously you all can’t tell me that a “buttered ear of gourd with a nice flatulent slice of watermelon and a big bottle of cold pinot noir” is not 100% tastier than a “buttered ear of banana with a nice over-ripe slice of watermelon and a big bottle of cold soda”. Don’t deny your taste buds, go vote. I am number 12, in case you were wondering. Come on…I have Klingons.

