(another lovely banner from Harlekwin)

The other day I mentioned that someone had asked me what I wanted and what I needed. I have been thinking about it a lot and have come up with the following list (next week I will do the wants) of

Things Vixen Needs

  1. To register my car. It expired the end of October and I just know I am going to get pulled over.
  2. Brakes on my car. The emergency brake light comes on when I stop and if I have to hit the brakes hard it makes that awful grinding noise.
  3. A decent haircut and color. I got tired of my hair last week and hacked off the top…its frightening how uneven it is.
  4. A working toilet located within my humble abode.
  5. A decent night’s sleep.
  6. A pair of jeans. Without holes. That fit.
  7. A decent mattress (which would probably help with #5).
  8. More energy.
  9. An attitude adjustment. I am in a slump.
  10. Less stress.
  11. A crown on my tooth.
  12. Tinsel. My tree is tinsel-less and it looks sad.
  13. A second source of income (come on SSDI you are killing me here) to pay for the above items.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

