Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Mark Twain had a sharp tongue and his quotes are known to be some of the most sarcastic. I truly appreciate his wit, as I have been known to be a bit sarcastic myself. Here are a few of my favorites:

I have never let my schooling interfere with my education.

There are several good protections against temptation, but the surest is cowardice.
One of the striking differences between a cat and a lie is that a cat has only nine lives.
The holy passion of Friendship is of so sweet and steady and loyal and enduring a nature that it will last through a whole lifetime, if not asked to lend money.
Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence in society.
Let us be thankful for the fools. But for them the rest of us could not succeed.
It’s not the size of the dog in the fight, it’s the size of the fight in the dog.
The man who does not read good books has no advantage over the man who can’t read them.
Wrinkles should merely indicate where smiles have been.
The only way to keep your health is to eat what you don’t want, drink what you don’t like, and do what you’d rather not.

More Heads Or Tails Participants

Don’t forget to hop, skip, jump over to my 365 Project.

