Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 2 and 3 Revisited Part 4

Before you continue on, please go back and re-read Part Four. I got confused about the timeline regarding his last surgery (there were so many).
He was released from the hospital in just enough time to attend graduation, albeit in a wheelchair.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
I thought maybe, just maybe things were going be ok.

A few days after graduation, MacD wanted to go to the fair. I didn’t feel comfortable with that, but he pulled the “I am 18” card and went anyway. His fiance and her family wheeled him around all day. That night when I was changing his dressing I noticed more redness. A tempurature check revealed a slight fever. I called Dr. B and he told me to take him to the ER for probably surgery. I prayed and hoped, but inside my heart was breaking again.

To be continued…

