Ok peeps, here are the answers to all your questions. The questions that just poured in all weekend long….

Michelle asked: What was the most difficult time in your life? How did you get through it? Whew, I can’t believe how hard this was to answer. As time goes by, it eases the sting of things and they don’t seem so bad. Or they are overshadowed by more recent events that overpower the memory of them. I will say it was a three way tie, with Ladybug with a 2-1 lead over Macdougal. But since I need to pick one, I would have to say the most recent event with Ladybug. We were at the house and we didn’t know that she was constantly seizing. Everyone has heard about or seen on TV someone having a seizure and these looked nothing like this. It was if she had just ‘checked out’. She didn’t respond, her eyes were fixed and one side of her body was rigid. I was sure she had a major stroke (since she had two strokes the day after she was born) and I thought we had lost the little miracle that had become such a part of our life. I got through it just as I have every difficult time in my life. Pure, unadulterated faith. I refused to accept any bad outcome, kept faith and prayed.What was the best time in your life? Why? This one is easy. There have been many ‘bests’ in my life, but none of them would exist without the first: My wedding. It was a wonderful day filled with beauty, joy, faith, family, and love. That man was everything I ever wanted in life and has given me everything I ever dreamed of since that day.

Christine asks: Now, I haven’t been visiting your site long and I don’t always post, but I was wondering how you came up with the tag line for your site? It makes me giggle! It makes me laugh too! I have had the nickname Vixen since I was in middle school (my step-sister made it up, I called her Jackson. Neither of us know why). It stuck and people often said it was fitting because I protect my kids like a wild animal. With the trials and tribulations that go with having kids I often joke. I am always joking. When the kids were difficult teenagers I joked often about running away. Mr. Vixen always said I could never do it, that my kids were my own trap. So I thought….what would a wild animal do if it were caught in a trap? I hear some of them might chew off their own legs to escape, lol.

Nannygoat asks: What is your funniest memory ever? My life has been full of laughter so this is too hard to narrow. So many of them don’t sound funny when typed and many of them could get me in trouble with the law. Alright, here is one. Once Sparkles had too much to drink at our house during the St. Patty’s Day celebration and he kept falling off our bar stool. Macdougal was very evil concerned so he fetched a motorcycle helmet from the garage to protect Sparkle’s brain. But Sparkles, being a skinny little devil could barely hold his head up with the extra weight and fell off the stool again. And once he found himself flat on his back he found he couldn’t lift his head up off the floor. He tried valiantly to continue the conversation as if he wasn’t lying on the floor wearing a helmet, but all that came our were platypus sounds. I had to leave the room so I could start breathing again, I was laughing so hard. What is the best vacation you have ever had? I would have to say our family trip to Disneyland in 1999. We had been living is Socal for a 1-1/2 years and I suddenly got a bonus at work. It was unplanned and stress free. One of the best times I have ever had with my kids. It was truly perfect.
What is the best gift you have ever received? The gift of lovely, wonderful children and grandchildren. For which I thank God daily.

Marlee asks: Why did you move from Utah from California. The decision was an easy one at the time, although it should have been hard. The main reason was because Mr. Vixen’s work offered him a transfer and they would pay to move us! Combined with a difficult situation with my then teenage daughter and some issues between my mother and myself it was a no-brainer. Who wouldn’t trade snow for year-round sunshine?

Macdougal asks: Who is your favorite child? There seems to be much debate about this one, but the truth is….My favorite child is Mr. Vixen.

RuffDiamond is a college student and asked me to write an essay: Whats the best part of being married to Mr. Vixen? Why did you choose to marry him? If you could go back in time and re-live any time of your life, would you? What part? If you could change anything in your life, would you? What part? Why/why not? The best part with Mr. Vixen is the way we have grown into a complete unit. Living with your soul mate is a dream. I think the real reason I married him is because he is the only guy who asked. Just kidding! There are many moments that upon first blush I would say I would go back and change. But really, I wouldn’t be who I am and have the blessed gifts I have if I did, so I think I would leave things alone. The only thing in my life I would change is my losing streak at the lottery. I would let myself win, just once. I would do it so we could have a home to house this great big loveable family we are.

Allie asks: What is your all time favorite movie – and why? I have seen so many movies, that I instantly came up with a list of six. Twas difficult to narrow it down. This one touched me, that one influenced me, this one entertained me….but overall I had to pick one: Legends Of The Fall. The most obvious reason is Brad Pitt. At one point he rides up on a horse without a shirt on and in that life defining moment Brad became “The only man I would ever leave my husband for.” I also found it (bare-chested Brad aside) a most visually stunning movie. That is the kind of country I have always dreamed about living in. I also found Anthony Hopkins’ performance riveting and one of his best. All told, it is probably the movie I have seen the most times and could sit down and watch again right now.

