tt131.gif

Thirteen Things about Vixen

  1. I have 5 Chihuahuas, 1 Basset Hound, and 1 Isis (?Akita?, I don’t know, but she is a giant. I also had a lovely Blue Tick/Rhodesian Ridgback who passed a few months ago).
  2. I seem to collect (attract) lost or needy things: dogs, cats, birds, squirrels, and kids.
  3. I am ok with the fact that I will never again own my own home.
  4. I make friends easily.
  5. I spent several hours yesterday trying to find and complete 13 quizzes for today’s TT and I gave up after 5.
  6. I made an unbelievably awesome Nectarine Crisp on Tuesday evening and now I am going to have to make another because everyone ate it.
  7. I keep forgetting to do a post on my crochet projects (one of which I actually finished!).
  8. I am jealous everyday since we moved to the new homestead of the fact that Mr. Vixen is disabled and gets to stay home everyday. Jealous of being disabled, now that is crazy.
  9. In my family in every other generation the first born female has had twins as far back as anyone can remember. I am that generation. I married a twin. I did not have twins.
  10. I really want a nice digital camera, but I can’t stop choosing to feed and house the family instead.
  11. I am the only person who could always tell my husband apart from his identical twin brother, not even their mother could do that.
  12. I had two imaginary friends as a child (Odie and Dodie). And an imaginary dog (Tipee).
  13. I have been chased across Fishing Bridge in Yellowstone by a very angry momma moose.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

  1. Mallory
  2. Tommiea
  3. Wacky Mommy
  4. Qtpies
  5. Funsize
  6. Jlynne
  7. Jeremy

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

